Sunday Photo Fiction – August 7th 2016

This will be the last “I hope it works” post as I should be getting my new laptop tomorrow. No more “Arrgghhh it just crashed” moments. I just have to decide which one I am going to get now. That’s a completely different dilemma though. As for this week’s dilemma – let’s see where this takes people.

The idea of Sunday Photo Fiction is to create a story / poem or something using around about 200 words with the photo as a guide. It doesn’t have to be centre stage in the story, I have seen some where the placement is so subtle, the writer states where it is.

Once you have written and posted your story, please add the link to the inlinkz froggy icon below and add it to the collection so we can all have a read.

The main object is to have fun.

Click on the image see a larger version.

167 08 August 7th 2016

18 thoughts on “Sunday Photo Fiction – August 7th 2016

  1. A tad late to this historical moment. Had to look up the raid in order to understand more about it. And to find out what a grappling iron was and did. Too many men lost.

    The whole photo didn’t show up on the post but when I clicked on it I was able to see the whole shot and the plaque. Amazing construction.

    I was away for a bit. And well, I’m just stumped on any ideas. So I’ll thank you for the history lesson. And wish you luck with your new lap top and look forward to tomorrows prompt.

    Cheers, Jules

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Jules. When I posted the link, because I was hurrying to get it done before the laptop broke again, I didn’t realise how much detail was in the plaque. I will have to take a photo of the bell at some point and use that as a prompt as well πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha as I said in the comment on your post, it does say in the weekly blurb that some are so subtle they need an explanation, and yours is one of them, but it is there. Just hiding in the undergrowth where the knight is climbing the fence πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.