Sunday Photo Fiction – September 13th 2015

Sunday Photo Fiction is a weekly writing challenge where a photo is used as a prompt for a piece of fiction using around 200 words. The piece doesn’t have to centre around exactly what the photo is, it can be just used as a basis for a story. This week’s photo is certainly different. I’m not going to say what it is or what I did with it, apart from the fact that it is ball shaped. You can use it in your post in any way you see fit.

EDIT: After reading the comment caeyr wrote, I have decided to explain what this is. It is a heavy crystal ball about 3″ across. I left the shutter open for 10 seconds and shone a laser light into it to fill it with a green glow.

If you have the time, please read some of the other stories that have been written via the InLinkz page below. Remember though, the main thing is to have fun, enjoy what you write, and write what you enjoy.

121 09 September 13th 2015

29 thoughts on “Sunday Photo Fiction – September 13th 2015

  1. I didn’t even read your explanation… until I came back and read ceayr’s comment.
    Since usually you have the title under the photo… I’m sticking with what I’ll put in my piece under your link:
    Please see the link for Al’s photo prompt: Possibly a green gem on velvet… or a portal to Oz

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Jones | Momus News

Comments are closed.