Sunday Photo Fiction – January 18th 2015

Every week on a Sunday, a new photo is used as a prompt for Flash Fiction challenge using around 200 words based on that image. Your story does not have to be exactly what the item in the photo is as long as there is at least a reference to it. You can make it anything you want, and enjoy what you write, and we will as well.

Please remember to add your piece to the list of others by clicking on the little creature, and you can also add the creature to your own post by clicking on the link beneath it. Have fun, and I look forward to reading what you have written.


get the InLinkz code

A pre-Victorian building that is now one of the major banks in the UK.
A pre-Victorian building that is now one of the major banks in the UK.

12 thoughts on “Sunday Photo Fiction – January 18th 2015

  1. Wow! I can’t believe that building is still in use. When I was a child my dad use to take me in the building so he could visit his friends. I would sit in a chair and look around at the shiny floors, then the ceiling, which looked to be at least five miles high! I would swirl the chair around very fast, jump in the seat real quick, and wait until it stopped spinning.
    One day I had just stopped spinning and was recovering from getting dizzy when a pretty lady came up to me and offered me a coke. I accepted it graciously and drank it in a matter of minutes. Well, let me tell you, that was a big mistake! I began to choke, fell to the floor and I remember seeing several people over me. One person was actually trying to open my mouth with their fingers. Then, all of a sudden, I was being picked by my dad and tossed over his arm. That is when the coke came up with full force. I remember seeing everyone running in all directions.
    It was many years after that incident before I would drink another coke.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Those ceilings still look about five miles high. It is the bank I use and it looks like they took out a floor. Living in a Victorian house myself, I know they haven’t. Sounds like you were very lucky there though. I think it would have put me off coke for a lifetime.

      Like

Comments are closed.