This is the final Sunday Photo Fiction prompt of 2013. When this started back in March, I was expecting it go for a week or two and then fade out. I am happy to say that this year has been great for this challenge, and I hope that 2014 brings many more. Thank you everyone who has joined me in this year, and I would like to wish all of you a very happy New Year.

Sunday Photo Fiction is a weekly Flash Fiction prompt based on the photo supplied below. If you wish to take part, the idea is to write a piece of fiction of around 100-200 words (usually called flash fiction)

Once you have written your story, please click on the blue creature below to add your story to the list. If you see other people’s faces there, then take a peek at their story and pop them a like a bit of feedback. It’s always nice to hear what other people think of your stories. I have chosen a Christmas related photo for the prompt this week, but with the reflections it opens itself to a wealth of different avenues.

If you want to link back to here, then you can select the link below

https://sundayphotofictioner.wordpress.com/2013/12/29/sunday-photo-fiction-december-29th-2013


get the InLinkz code

40 12 December 29th 2013

Wartime look out post over looking Straits of Dover from Dover Castle. Containing map and telescope, telephone, distance gauge, wipers on the windows and although you can’t see them, images of Allied and Axis boats and planes

29 thoughts on “Sunday Photo Fiction: December 29th 2013

    1. I’m thinking maybe I should add information on each photo. I always thought it better to leave it to how each person saw it. Maybe not then

      Like

      1. Doesn’t really matter just this image was a puzzle as to what it was……my first idea was it was some sort of washing machine…lol..glad I didn’t go there…..

        Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 Hope you have had a good Christmas and that the New Year is a blinder for you

      Like

    1. Have a great new year Jules and thanks for your participation in the challenge this year 🙂

      Like

  1. wordpress still wonky..will not allow me to “like” ..so frustrating when there are so many good stories

    Like

    1. I know what you mean. I found changing browsers worked. Hopefully it is working for you again now.

      Like

Comments are now closed.