Photo Fiction: October 27th 2013

I would like to make three announcements

1. I want to thank you all for liking the posts. During the week, this blog reached 500 likes. Thank you all for reaching that landmark.

2. As of November 3rd, the name and address of this will change to Sunday Photo Fiction, so it will be http://sundayphotofiction.wordpress.com I am unsure if it will update your readers automatically.

3. As I have deactivated my Facebook account, this will no longer be publishing there – funnily enough – but it will still update via twitter.

Thank you for taking the time to read these.

The idea is to write a story – Flash Fiction – of around 100-200 words based on the photo below. I would be grateful if you could link back to this post so others may decide if they want to have a go. The easiest way to do that is to copy and paste the link below.

https://sundayphotofictioner.wordpress.com/2013/10/27/photo-fiction-october-27th-2013

Once you have written your story, please click on the little animal below and add your link to the rest so that they are not lonely there and can keep each other company. You can also get the linkz code from the link below the blue creature. Please say if your story contains horror, murder or eroticism in case there are some readers that are not keen on those genres. If you want ideas, take a look at what others have written, although please don’t plagiarise others work (I know you won’t, I just need to say that). Please take the time to comment on other bloggers writing as well. Thank you, and have fun.


get the InLinkz code

31 10 October 27th 2013

37 thoughts on “Photo Fiction: October 27th 2013

  1. Congratulations on the success of the Photo Fiction! Wow – to hit 500 likes in a single day is thrilling! Now I need to figure out what that photo above is telling me….. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks, but it wasn’t in one day 🙂 It was total likes. Would be nice to have that amount in one day, but that will never happen. lol

      Like

    1. Thank you. I was thinking during the week that I should never really have had my name on it in the first place. I just hope that changing the web address won’t cause too many problems

      Like

  2. Love your straightforwardness of your three announcements 🙂

    Is there a story behind you deactivating Facebook? I did when I realise they allow photos denigrating women and supporting/promoting domestic abuse. There was a campaign out and I was horrified of the images I saw, and they had those images all over the place and despite complaints, FB didn’t bring them down as it was OK by their terms of service apparently. I don’t FB one bit. I also think it promotes self-absorption in teens (not all, but a considerable culture of teens).

    Anyway – awesome with your 500 likes 🙂

    Like

    1. Facebook will remove images of mastectomies, breastfeeding, how to check for testicular cancer, how to check for breast cancer, but they will leave on videos of animal abuse, as you say domestic abuse and a woman being beheaded. Admittedly they have taken the last one off, but that was only because some of the world leaders got involved when Farcebook said “We are leaving it on there as people are condemning it, and we want to make Facebook the go to place for breaking news. It is beyond sick. There were other, personal reasons as well, but these were the main ones

      Like

Comments are closed.