Photo Fiction: August 4th 2013

PLEASE NOTE … CHANGE TO WORD COUNT
I have noticed that several people have been going over the 150 words and have been unable to reduce as it will impact the story. For that reason, I have adjust the word count to allow for more creativity. As from this week, the word count will be 100-200 words. You can do however many words you want to, the upper limit is a guide. I will ask though, that if you do go over, then to not go too far over. 400+ words tends to stop non-writers from reading too much. I hope this change is beneficial to you, and that you carry on enjoying the prompts and other people’s stories. I know I look forward to seeing them.

The idea of Alastair’s Photo Fiction is that a photo that I have taken is used as a prompt for flash fiction – a short story – or poem of around 100-200 words. If you decide that want to create a story,copy and paste this as a link on your post so that it links back here.

https://sundayphotofictioner.wordpress.com/2013/08/04/photo-fiction-august-4th-2013/

WORD COUNT
Word count is approximately 100-200 words.

PROMPT
The photo that is used is one that I have taken myself. Please link to my other blog with a copyright message. My other blog can be found here. Please include the photo in each story.

THE RULES
Please state at the beginning of your post if your post contains sex or violence so that readers who are against those genres can know to avoid them.

When commenting on another person’s story, please be nice. Remember, we all like advice, but harsh criticism may offend some people.

Please link back to here with your post so that other readers can know where your stories are. Please add your story to the InLinkz so others can read yours as well. Thank you.


get the InLinkz code

19 08 August 4th 2013

18 thoughts on “Photo Fiction: August 4th 2013

Comments are closed.