Photo Fiction: Sunday July 21st 2013

Thanks to the regular contributors, and to the newcomers to the Photo Fiction. I appreciate the time you take to join in and to add your link to the inLinkz. I have upgraded that now, so you can add an image

The idea of Alastair’s Photo Fiction is that a photo that I have taken is used as a prompt for flash fiction – a short story – or poem of around 150 words. If you decide that want to create a story,copy and paste this as a link on your post so that it links back here.

https://sundayphotofictioner.wordpress.com/2013/07/21/photo-fiction-sunday-july-21st-2013/

WORD COUNT
Word count is approximately 150 words.

PROMPT
The photo that is used is one that I have taken myself. Please link to my other blog with a copyright message. My other blog can be found here. Please include the photo in each story.

THE RULES
Please state at the beginning of your post if your post contains sex or violence so that readers who are against those genres can know to avoid them.

When commenting on another person’s story, please be nice. Remember, we all like advice, but harsh criticism may offend some people.

Please link back to here with your post so that other readers can know where your stories are. Please add your story to the InLinkz so others can read yours as well. Thank you.


get the InLinkz code

17 07 July 21st 2013

30 thoughts on “Photo Fiction: Sunday July 21st 2013

  1. Story submitted. 150 word limit smashed but I thought it was worth it. It was the story the picture brought to mind so I just rolled with it!

    Like

    1. As I said on your story, reducing the wording would have made it completely different and wouldn’t have had the same “impact”

      Like

  2. Oops! Couldn’t contain to the word limit – just didn’t have the heart to cut the story down.

    Like

Comments are closed.